USA world champion after kickoff – watch the goals | Sports

In the Women’s World Cup, the USA won the world championship on Monday night, Finland time. Victory over Japan means the United States is the world champion for the first time in 16 years.

The US got off to a great start and went 2-0 up already after five minutes in Vancouver. Two-goal shooter, Captain Carly Lloyd. In the 14th minute, Lauran Holiday extended the US lead to 3-0 and after 16 minutes of play, Lloyd completed a hat-trick since extending the US lead to 4-0.

The Japanese national team dropped to 1-4 and 2-4, but American Tobin Heath became the last goal scorer in the match with a 5-2 goal early in the second half.

Lloyd’s best player in the tournament

In the United States, Celia Sasic and Lloyd each scored six goals in the tournament. Sasic is still rewarded as the Archery Queen for having scored fewer minutes of play during the tournament. Lloyd, who represents Houston Dash on a daily basis, was named MVP.

– I can not Talk. Honestly, I am very proud of this team. It feels unreal and does not drown in it. We just wrote the date, Lloyd said, according to the AP news agency.

United States legend Abby Wambak ended his career with the national team by playing for just over 10 minutes and then celebrated his first gold in the World Cup.

In the 2011 World Cup Final, Japan defeated the United States in the final on penalties. Now the roles were opposite. The United States has won three championships, Germany twice, and Japan and Norway one.

READ  The Sensitive Subject of the United States: The Hill That God Picked

Skip the Twitter Post

USA-Japan 5-2 (4-1)

3.1–0 Carly Lloyd
5. 2-0 Carly Lloyd
14. 3-0 Laurent’s vacation
16. 4-0 Carly Lloyd
27.4-1 Yuki Ojimi
52. 4-2 goal goal
54. 5-2 Tobin Heath

Audience number: 53341

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *